Broker Check

Blog

Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Stocks showed mixed results last week as recession fears resurfaced in response to weak economic data and a tepid start to a new corporate earnings season.  The Dow Jones Industrial Average skidded 2.70%, while the Standard &...

Wednesday, January 11, 2023

We strive to keep you regularly updated with important market changes and news.Please listen to the most recent market update from Phil Blancato, Advisor Group’s Chief Market Strategist. This call discusses recent updates for the...

Monday, October 31, 2022

The energy topic has been central to many conversations during ongoing market volatility this year, and for a good reason. Oil and natural gas prices have fluctuated widely in recent years. Additionally, nearly every aspect of the...

Wednesday, October 5, 2022

A Tumultuous WeekU.S. stocks were under pressure all week due to recession concerns and unsettled trading in the bond and currency markets. This stress followed economic steps out of the U.K. During the previous week, the Bank of...

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Stocks RiseStocks fell coming off the Labor Day weekend, dragged down by news that Russia was cutting off natural gas supplies to its European customers. Stocks also were under pressure due to a surprisingly strong report on business...

Show All

Thursday, June 30, 2022

We strive to keep you regularly updated with important market changes and news.Please find this week’s Market View Weekly from Phil Blancato, Advisor Group’s Chief Market Strategist attached below. This commentary provides...

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

In a holiday-shortened week of volatile trading, stocks surrendered some of the previous week’s strong gains.The Dow Jones Industrial Average fell 0.94%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 declined 1.20%. The Nasdaq Composite...

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Friday, April 15, 2022

Thursday, March 10, 2022

Thursday, February 24, 2022

Tuesday, December 7, 2021